Have a little more fun with your Mac’s Terminal – Make it sing!

First off, oh my god! I am writing the second post! What a milestone to my blog life. Just something I found interesting while I am surfing on the web today. Something I thought it’s cool to know with the Mac’s terminal. As I already knew how to make it say things, now, I can even make it sing a song!

Refresh of my memory:
1. How to make it say things. In the terminal, type in a command like below with the “say” command –>
say hello world

2. How to make it say things from a text file –>
say -f thetextfile.txt

Now to make it sing a song. Type the command below in the terminal –>
say -v Good oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Pretty cool, huh? More songs @ UsingMac

[via Lifehacker]

